One Piece: World Seeker

- Jul 08, 2019-

One Piece: World Seeker is an action adventure video game based on the comics and anime series One Piece. Developed by Ganbarion and published by Bandai Namco Entertainment, the game is the first video game in the series with an open world environment. The game was released on March 15, 2019 and is available for PlayStation 4, Xbox One and Microsoft Windows. The characters that appear in the game include the entire straw hat players, Akainu, Kizaru, Kuma, Tashigi, Smoker, Sabo, Rob Lucci, Ichiji, Niji and Yonji from Germa 66.

The game features Hiroki Koyama, the One Piece anime producer from Toei Animation, Suguru Sugita, the One Piece Media Director from Shueisha, Yuji Suzuki, the One Piece game director from Shueisha, and Kōji Nakajima, the One Piece game producer from Bandai Namco Entertainment.


One Piece: World Seeker is an action adventure game that lets players play the role of Monkey D. Luffy from a third-person perspective. The One Piece World Seeker is located in the "Prison Island" of the New World. Players will experience and fight in an open world environment and explore freely.

The game's battle has invisible elements, and Luffy can use the observation of Haki to see the enemy from behind. Animation techniques such as Gum Gum Rocket allow Luffy to easily cross the world, and Gum Gum Bazooka also appears in the game. However, the existence of countless sniper enemies in the entire map has greatly hindered the exploration of free roaming. Any attempt to cross the air will cause Luffy to be shot down quickly. If the player wants to stay healthy, ground exploration is the only real choice.

On November 2, 2017, the game was announced under the symbol Dawn and was called “unprecedented”. Later in December 2017, the game’s official game “One Piece: World Explorer” was exposed in Jump. The first trailer for the Festa 2018 game was exposed. Published and released on YouTube on December 18, 2017.


One Piece: The original soundtrack album of the world seeker was created by Kohei Tanaka, including 56 original soundtracks, which was released on March 15, 2019.